Bonvoyed

Latest Stories

Bonvoyed Complaints Logged: 2

Complaints for: TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest

  • Hotel stay - urine soaked bed

    Apr 06, 2019
    0

    We checked into this location on 2/22/19 before a baseball game and thought our room was great! After the game and a late dinner we came back to get some rest...only to find that our bed smelled like urine. After further investigation we found that the sheets and mattress pad were SOAKED on one side. I had been laying in it 🤮 the desk offered us new bedding (that we had to change ourselves), but we found out it was the mattress. They moved us to another hotel (around 12am) because they were booked and we finally were able to sleep around 1am after showers. We have called the GM and manager for a refund 4 times, no return call or refund. We called Marriott customer service...they need the hotel’s response. It’s ridiculous. Not only is the customer service UNACCEPTABLE, but the whole situation is a health issue. My wife laid in someone else’s urine.

    One month later we received our refund with a bland email response that still left us chasing our own refund again!! After 3 weeks of phone calls to Marriott’s customer service and got absolutely nowhere. Kept getting told it was being escalated which apparently was a complete lie bc the last person we spoke to said the case was closed, re-opened, closed, and then re-opened again and sent to management. The email response from the marriot management team (not the hotel management team) was abrupt with a basic almost script like response of “here’s refund, now leave us alone” kind of feel to it. Yet, no apology or no anything to try and make the situation right by the customer who laid in someone else’s URINE!!! Health concerns and cleanliness seem to be of no priority to Marriott!!! Just nasty and gross!!!! Who makes a bed and passes it off as clean when it’s completely soaked in urine?!

    Marriott Status: Silver
    Lifetime Status: No Lifetime Status
    Hotel: TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
    Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
  • Refund

    Apr 05, 2019
    0

    My family had an accident the day of check in which left some hospitalized and confined to a wheel chair. I was told that regardless of the situation that I would not get my money back. The manager ignored my email and avoided my calls for two weeks. Customer Service failed to contact the location for two weeks after giving me a case number. I have never experienced such bad customer service anywhere in my life. There was blamed placed on everyone but no actions to rectify the situation were taken. I was lied to saying they didn't charge my card when indeed they were the ones to check me in and out.

    Marriott Status: No Status
    Lifetime Status: No Lifetime Status
    Hotel: TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
    Location: Gainesville, FL, USA